SIMCOM X Voice application

Suggestions, ideas and general discussion about JoinFS.
ATC Roo
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: SIMCOM X Voice application

Postby ATC Roo » Sat May 04, 2019 8:14 pm

Well I can see quite a few people now using SimCom X successfully.

I know people dont know what frequency others are using, so I would encourage people to use the Unicom frequency 122.800 when trying it out on their own.

As it's now working, I'm going to calm down on the updates.

I can see a few minor faults which I'm correcting one by one and will release updates with a number of issues corrected in each update.

Please let me know of any issues you find.
If I dont know about them, I cant fix them.

twodogzz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:39 am

Re: SIMCOM X Voice application

Postby twodogzz » Fri May 10, 2019 4:23 am

ATC Roo wrote:If I dont know about them, I cant fix them.


Is this an expected behaviour?

Open SIMCOM X
Click on OFF
Repeating Message." Trying to connect...." "Checking...." "Found!"
The OFF button indicates red and stays OFF, Sim indicates Offline (ok sim not running), Voice indicates red "Offline". Mode indicates red "None".

In addition, clicking on the Window close "x" or the OFF button does nothing.
To close the SIMCOM X window I have to right click the taskbar icon and click Close Window.
SIMCOMX displays the message Powering Down and a Microsoft .NET Framework Unhandled exception message window.
I click on "Quit" in the .NET message window and both windows close.

I sent the log.txt file to you via PM.
Attachments
simcomX 2019-05-10 1417.JPG
Microsoft .NET Framework Unhandled exception message
simcomX 2019-05-10 1417.JPG (24.16 KiB) Viewed 36 times
simcomX 2019-05-10 1402.JPG
Trying to connect... Checking... Found!
simcomX 2019-05-10 1402.JPG (29.41 KiB) Viewed 36 times

ATC Roo
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: SIMCOM X Voice application

Postby ATC Roo » Fri May 10, 2019 3:44 pm

Thank you.

I think I know what that is.

I experimented with something a few days ago, which I'll change back shortly.

Using SimCom X by connecting to a sim before then, may fix it.

No app update needed.


Return to “Discussion”