Can not get to work on either PC....

Any questions regarding JoinFS.
Post Reply
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

I was wrong before as i have started over and determined External IP address access to my HUB not working on either PC as Hosting PC....

only when i access directly via internal IP can I se planes

but when I use external IP (as shown on attachment) I can connect to HUB with proper 6112 port forwarding on for udp and tcp

BUT .....

Hub view sees my session and number of planes

BUT...
AIRCRAFT view empty

AND...
User view, not showing nickname, or JoinFS ver


I give up !
Attachments
doc4.jpg
doc4.jpg (169.7 KiB) Viewed 2890 times
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

When connecting to a host on the same network you need to use the local Ip address ( i.e 192.168.0.xx)of the hosting Pc. Using the hub list or external IP to connect will result in issues you are seeing. Regarding Port forwarding, use UDP only. Using TCP and UDP doesn't work

Regards Darren
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

Thanks
But I am on a food network my iPhone hot spot
I don’t think anyone else out there can see my planes so I was testing it

In the past I could test this way and was able to see all my planes

Any ideas on that

See if you can get to my hub usahops major lightning
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

Can't find it in the hub list, I see it if i check show offline hubs.
Last edited by blue_ice on Sat May 04, 2019 3:14 pm, edited 3 times in total.
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

I would be inclined to say its a port forwarding problem if you can't see it via your mobile connection.
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

Thank you

Forgot to reset port forwarding back to my main desktop

Doing it now
Should show up in next 5 minutes
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

Ok i see it now and connected
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

can u see my AI planes, or even my user plane OKAY ny AI starts with callsigns DENNxxx
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

I see an aircraft on runway 36L and an aircraft at the gate...Edit : i see all your AI now
Last edited by blue_ice on Sat May 04, 2019 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

If you go to aircraft view, in joinFS, do you see quite a few AI that have call sign DENNnnn ?


THANK You so much for testing this out for me today
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

If you go to aircraft view, in joinFS, do you see quite a few AI that have call sign DENNnnn ?


THANK You so much for testing this out for me today
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

Yes i see your AI, no problem glad its working for you
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

must be something on my end when testing with my iphone hot spot...

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
blue_ice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:31 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by blue_ice »

I've used a mobile network to test my hub in the past, one thing i have noticed is there can be a quite a delay with aircraft showing up. Also in "users" right click and make sure you allow everyone mutiple object if you want to see AI. AI is now turned of as default
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

Next time I will wait it out 10 minutes or so


And yes I do have mult objects on but even my user plane was not showing

Will allow more time
Thx again
fltbuff71
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Can not get to work on either PC....

Post by fltbuff71 »

Thanks again ...
to blue ice for taking the time to log onto my HUB and letting me know it WAS working with my user plane and my many AI planes that created with AIFP3 !!!

oh well, waiting did not do it...

I even changed my hotspot on iphone from wifi to usb connected, and had 10mbps download and .67 upload ... nothing

It sees the number of planes (59) on the hub view, but under aircraft and user, nothing, not even my userplane.

So... must be something with using hotspot, that used to work, and now does not and

I have spent enought time on this ....

I will take my laptop out on one of my PC jobs and use customers wifi to verify my HUB functionality from time to time.
Post Reply