Unable to scan for aircraft

Any questions regarding JoinFS.
g7usl
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby g7usl » Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:16 pm

Thanks for helping. Yes I do have a Texture 5.

ATC Roo
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby ATC Roo » Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:47 pm

And not to be pedantic...
The folder is definately called Texture.5 and not Texture 5

I'm just double checking the easy stuff first.

The error System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'F:\P3Dv4.3\SimObjects\Airplanes\Airbus_A321\Texture.5'. sort of does what it says on the tin.
The program (JoinFS) can not find that folder (Texture.5).

If that path is definately correct, then as Peter points out there is a bug and I'm not sure I'll be of much help.

g7usl
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby g7usl » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:06 pm

Yes, It's definitely Texture.5.

Should I erase it? Oh, It won't go. :(

ATC Roo
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby ATC Roo » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:53 pm

No don't erase it.

But now you've said that....

You could try to cut and paste the Airbus_A321 folder to your desktop.
Then run the model scan again.

The theory is if the folder isn't there does it still get stuck on another folder?

Once the model scan is complete, move the Airbus_A321 folder back.

g7usl
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby g7usl » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:58 pm

Hahaha, yes I tried that but it just stays there and shows a fault. I tried to ignore it but the file just remained there as though it's glued to the folder. :oops:

Unhandled Exception
Last edited by g7usl on Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

ATC Roo
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby ATC Roo » Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:11 am

g7usl wrote:Hahaha, yes I tried that but it just stays there and shows a fault. I tried to ignore it but the file just remained there as though it's glued to the folder. :oops:


Was p3d open at the time?

g7usl
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby g7usl » Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:13 am

It was, yes. So I them closed it and tried to remove the whole airbus folder which got to 33% and stopped.

ATC Roo
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby ATC Roo » Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:20 am

Try to move the folder after a reboot.

That will make sure P3D isn't trying to access it, whilst your trying to move it.

You could also edit the aircraft.cfg file in the A321 folder and remove the section that points towards the Texture.5.

But we'll come to that if we cant move the folder for some reason.

I'll check back in the morning.
73s

g7usl
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby g7usl » Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:26 am

I just did that Ron, no joy mate. If this is you on F/book, I sent you a 'friend' application?
Dave Taylor

ATC Roo
Posts: 483
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Unable to scan for aircraft

Postby ATC Roo » Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:03 am

No that won't be me as I'm not on Facebook.

If you can't move the folder it sounds like a folder permission issue, which would explain why Peters JoinFS can't read it.

Ill be around about 2000z tonight for a few hours and I'll try and help you out then.

In the meantime running JoinFS as an admin before scanning might help.


Return to “Queries”