JoinFS and P3Dv4

Any questions regarding JoinFS.
Juergen2
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:40 pm

JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby Juergen2 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:54 pm

Hi,
I have recently migrated to P3Dv4 and I am utilizing JoinFS. However, the program does not seem to recognize my addon/purchased aircraft in the "scan for models" dialog. Only standard aircraft included with P3Dv4 seem to show up.
Is there a different procedure to get addon aircraft recognized in P3Dv4. I am trying to get the Aerosoft A318/319/320/321 into the Model Matching.
Thanks for help/suggestions
Juergen Mader

Juergen2
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:40 pm

Re: JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby Juergen2 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:38 am

Update:
I installed some PMDG aircraft and the model scan finds those models. However, the installad Aerosoft Airbusses are NOT recognized????
Thanks for any suggestions
Juergen Mader

ATC Roo
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby ATC Roo » Wed Oct 31, 2018 1:59 pm

Are the Airbus models in your aircraft folder Juergen2?

Juergen2
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:40 pm

Re: JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby Juergen2 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:31 pm

Peter,
No the Aerosoft Airbus models install in:
C:...../P3D/Users/Juergen/documents/Aerosoft/Aerosoft A318-A319 Professionoal. Same with A320-A321.
Thanks Peter

ATC Roo
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby ATC Roo » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:16 pm

Hi Juergen.

I'm afraid I'm not Peter (he's far better looking), but thanks for the compliment.

You will need to follow the steps below.
1. Start P3D
2. Start JoinFS
3. In JoinFS click File and Scan For Models
4. In the Additional folders section at the bottom, add any additional folders that have your aircraft.
5. Click Scan

I've attached a picture to try and explain.
I hope that helps.

Image

Juergen2
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:40 pm

Re: JoinFS and P3Dv4

Postby Juergen2 » Thu Nov 01, 2018 12:17 pm

Hi ATC Roo,
You might have/have not the looks from Peter?????, but you certainly have the knowledge!!!!!!!!!!
That's exactly what it was. I entered the path to the Aerosoft installation and the aircraft(s) showed up.
Thank you very much for the help
Juergen Mader


Return to “Queries”