Page 1 of 1

Not on Hub List but Showing as Active in Bookmarks

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:27 pm
by Dan-TXHills
This may be two separate issues / causes but since both can be seen with the same graphics I will cover both.

First - Note on the Hub list that the EPAV Hub does not appear:

Image

However - if you look at the Bookmarks list (where I had some time ago bookmarked the EPAV IP address) it does appear - as 'Online Hub':

Image

Secondly - Also note on the Bookmark list above that my Hub - identified as 'My IP' (which is running on a separate computer than the one looking at the Hub list and Bookmark list but is on the same LAN) is on the Bookmark list as 'Online Hub' but is also not appearing on the Hub list.

Dan

Re: Not on Hub List but Showing as Active in Bookmarks

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:35 pm
by ATC Roo
Maybe a stupid question but....

Is the EPAV server ticked as HUB mode?

The reason I ask is that I can see my hub also as orange on your first picture and green on your second picture.

I know that my HUB is not ticked.
But it is connected to another HUB so it is active.

If the EPAV was active but hub not ticked it would show the same as mine.

Re: Not on Hub List but Showing as Active in Bookmarks

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:00 pm
by Dan-TXHills
Thanks for the observation Roo. I asked if the Hub mode was ticked in Settings and was told that it was as others reported that they could see the EPAV hub on the Hub list but I will double check.

Dan

Re: Not on Hub List but Showing as Active in Bookmarks

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:02 pm
by Peter
Good point Roo, I can't see EPAV in my list either. As queried, have you enabled Hub Mode in File|Settings? When you do, it will take a few minutes to propagate.

Peter

Re: Not on Hub List but Showing as Active in Bookmarks

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:41 pm
by ATC Roo
Regarding your 2nd issue....
Dan-TXHills wrote:
Secondly - Also note on the Bookmark list above that my Hub - identified as 'My IP' (which is running on a separate computer than the one looking at the Hub list and Bookmark list but is on the same LAN) is on the Bookmark list as 'Online Hub' but is also not appearing on the Hub list.

Dan
You never see a hub on your local network from a client also on your local network.

I see the same regardless if I connect with my external or internal IP.