ATC with JOINFS

Suggestions, ideas and general discussion about JoinFS.
mstanden86
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:29 pm

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby mstanden86 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:36 pm

I'd be interested to see where this goes with euroscope.

I believe it is possible to create a proxy for the scope which reads anything coming down port 6810 off the top of my head.

My question would be do you need the flight sim running in the background to read all the variables or is having JoinFS open sufficient.

I don't know enough about networks and simconnect to know what is required. Info I have so far is from the euroscope wiki. http://www.euroscope.hu/mediawiki/index ... n_Settings

User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1195
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby Peter » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:29 pm

Hi,

Well, I know a lot about networks and simconnect, but nothing about euroscope :) I will need to read up on the docs you provided to see if there's a way to have the information in JoinFS shown on the euroscope radar.

To answer your question though, you can run JoinFS without flight sim. The only requirement is that you have the SimConnect DLL installed on that machine. Even then, I suppose it's not strictly necessary to have SimConnect installed at all because JoinFS can function without using the library. It's just that it's hard wired in at the moment.

Best regards,
Peter

mstanden86
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 1:29 pm

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby mstanden86 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:55 pm

Thanks for the quick reply Peter.

I know nothing about the programming side but I understand it is possible to view private FSD type servers on euroscope without to much hassle. I haven't played around with it too much yet to be honest but happy to help test as required. Part of Dean Crawford gang over at MODsim so have a fairly good platform to test on.

User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1195
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby Peter » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:08 pm

I've heard others say that they use euroscope, so I'll happily look into making this compatible. And since this is for MODsim then I'll make it a priority ;)

Peter

ATC Roo
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby ATC Roo » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:55 pm

I use Euroscope and have setup FSD networks.

Euroscope will not connect to JFS just by pointing it to a JFS node or through a proxy as somebody mentioned above.

I know because I've just tried incase we were lucky. ;)

I have contacted the developer of Euroscope in the past and he was very helpful.

Maybe that's the best place to start and get a definitive yes or no if it can be used.

It would be great if It could.

User avatar
Grumpy
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 2:30 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby Grumpy » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:11 am

There is an easier way.....

I was trawling through the FTX site, downloading "stuff" as you do, and downloaded, amongst other things, their AI Aircraft list.
LO!!! and behold, there are TWO towers in there.

What they are, is, essentially, AIRCRAFT!!
Invisible ones, with all the Tower appurtenances and ancillaries.
Seeing as they ARE actually aircraft, you can slew them to the correct tower position at the airport of your choice.

Clever!! and FREE!!!!!

go HERE https://orbxdirect.com/product/aitraffic-naga and prepare to be amazed!

Georgie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:58 pm

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby Georgie » Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:07 am

Hello Mates.
I'm new on joinFS.
I guess that the program ATC V3, from Rhone Alpes Simulations, works fine.
http://www.rasasso.org/telechargement/t ... ements.php
You need no settings at all.
Just, get the sectors files from Ivao.
Launch your simulator,go to an airport, launch ATC RAS V3, And link with Localhost (127.0.0.1)
That's all.
Regards

ATC Roo
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby ATC Roo » Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:49 am

Hi Georgie,

If you normally can see AI airplanes on it when your Sim is in Freeflight mode then it should work fine.

It's software I've not seen before.

Wood
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:50 pm

Re: ATC with JOINFS (Please Read Again!)

Postby Wood » Sat May 20, 2017 3:30 am

Georgie wrote:Hello Mates.
I'm new on joinFS.
I guess that the program ATC V3, from Rhone Alpes Simulations, works fine.
http://www.rasasso.org/telechargement/t ... ements.php
You need no settings at all.
Just, get the sectors files from Ivao.
Launch your simulator,go to an airport, launch ATC RAS V3, And link with Localhost (127.0.0.1)
That's all.
Regards


Hi Georgie

thanks for posting this. this is exactly what I'm looking for very similar to IvAc. Question I can't seem to find an English version at all for the manual. is there one that you know of?


thanks

Wood

ATC Roo
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:24 am

Re: ATC with JOINFS

Postby ATC Roo » Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:13 pm

Are people still interested in using EuroScope with JoinFS?


Return to “Discussion”